Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
macadam cowboy
26 janvier 2006

Home sweet home

Hi everyone,

Yes I have been away from the web for a little while.

I have just finished moving home, looking like Quasimodo the hunchback of Notre dame. I had to wait 2 day to be reconnected to the 21st century via a slow and heavy dial up internet connection, before to get my formula one broadband back (20 days!!! Aargh!). Everything is all right, apart for a painful morning when the wake up alarm switch to be the FIRE ALARM! There was no fire in the house obviously but all alarm were on and shouting a loud and persistent sound. It was like if you were waking up in the bells room of Notre dame (I am definitely Quasimodo). I called the agency which sends me someone immediately. She was the lovely estate agent who shows the bedsit to me. Unfortunately, I was wearing my old pyjama, dating from ... the Hunchback of Notre dame, my hair looking like Robert Smith style in The Cure, and gently bend due to the back pain. It was the perfect set!! Could she be romantic enough to be my Esmeralda????? NO! As I was climbing the ladder to try to dismount the fire alarm, I imagined her, face to face with my old pyjama trouser!! It was like Esmeralda and the return of Quasimodo with a vengeance. Once all alarm switch off, she said she will call the engineer, apologise for the inconvenience and left. I was upset with myself. You know men. They always have to wait the last moment to renew their dressing room. So I went down shopping to get 2 new pyjamas. Back home I prayed that the alarm switch on again. But the engineer came the next morning and fixed up everything. I was wearing my new pyjama, but it was too late. Unless he knew her personally, he could tell her: “He has a new pyjama now, he looks great with it.” But it wouldn’t fit even in my wildest dream. Next time something happen I shave, take a shower, spray a bottle of perfume all over my body (I recommend Homme from Dior), and get dress with a tie and the costume I use for weddings, before I make a call. We never know. I may get an other chance after all.   

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
F
We got a Victor-Hugo connection!
macadam cowboy
Publicité
Albums Photos
Publicité