Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
macadam cowboy
16 janvier 2006

Guillaume et la gym

Today is the G day. G like Gym. Yes, I have decided (one of my resolution 2004) to do some “sport”. So I go down there, very positive, (it is always like this at the beginning) and jump on the running machine. I feel very confident about it, easy, I am just flying on the machine. Five minutes later, big drops of sweat goes down from … well everywhere! I don’t breathe but I make a strange and heavy noise, which attracts the attention of everyone around. Five minutes later it is the machines which fly over me!! I get off, and walk in the gym to catch my breath. I try to make it like if everything is under control, but my red purple face that I spot on these damned mirrors “sabotage” everything. I go the chest machine (yes ladies!!) I do 3 sets of  15 which usually become 5 sets of 15 10 5 5 5 . That’s when the gym assistant manager arrives with 2 newcomers for a visit. Bad timing!! I am in the gym! My carcass sweats like the

Niagara Falls

with a red purple face on top. They seem horrify. Fortunately the clever assistant manager takes their attention to the back of the room where the supermen are. These mountains of muscles disgust me. After 2 years of pain I can’t help thinking they were born like this!! The mutation of my body doesn’t stop there. Suddenly, the

Niagara

falls evaporate. It must be due to a need of water, but smoke comes up all over me. For some people the gym doesn’t make you stronger but weirder. Finally after one hours and fifteen minutes of pain, I go back to the dressing room. Hurraaayyyy! I’ve done it. By the showers there is a sign saying: “towel down please”. Before some people use to walk around fully naked their penis jumping up and down, left and right( it looks like the Muppet show sometimes!!). Apparently it has offended some people. I did not mind to be honest; we are between men after all. I have to say that when you are down in your bag searching for something and one of them comes out the shower with his “Richard” pointing at you like a firing squad (I don’t know what they do with it in the shower), it may be offensive!!

I am gone home now, and happy that I have made it. I know that once there I’ll empty the fridge because it make you so hungry that you going to get back all the calories you have painfully lost for one hours and fifteen minutes. So is it just about having good conscience, that most of us go the gym?? Well, one thing I am sure I got with it, it is a good night sleep.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
Votre blog est trop belle. J'aime
F
C'est bien beau que je t'emmene du monde mais comme dit Mimi faut alimenter tout ca... de la discipline mon grand, de la discipline!
G
sports, no acquaintance!<br /> Fab, the Gin and Tonic french guy sent me here.<br /> You can paint, have a certain taste for colours, but what are you looking for with Art?<br /> I clicked the link, without expectation and was surprised to find something in the paintings, I prefer abstract, but I'll see forward.
M
Encore a la gym ? non parce que c'est pas le tout d'ouvrir un blog, encore faut il l'alimenter !<br /> Oh oui, ok, je sais je sais ;-)
M
Why on earth do you think you've got to go to the gym ? a matter of health ?<br /> Gym is perfectly useless....well except maybe in the "self set of mind" and "self position" regarding to some kind of society pressure, but certainly not for the results...or you'll have to go trough a lot of changes and maybe ingest lot's of stuff......anyway, that's a challenge and...you made it ;-)<br /> Hum ? yeah I'm a kind of potatoe-coach and frankly ? I like it...
macadam cowboy
Publicité
Albums Photos
Publicité