Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
macadam cowboy
16 janvier 2006

Guillaume a Primerose Hill

Hello everyone,

I am Guillaume. I have been living in London (UK) for 10 years now. I live  in the north west. But don't get me wrong, i am not a french football player with a big house in Hampstead, my humble bedsit is closer to the tube station than to the footpath to Primrose Hill.This is exactly where i have been today! The best spot to watch the city. With my London A to Z in hands and a camera i took off in a quest to shoot a great sunset on the city. I got off in Swiss Cottage and decide to walk all the way to Primrose Hill. After 30 minutes of a long walk(everything seems so close in the London A to Z), i arrived to the entrace gate. No one around. Of course it is 1600 on Friday 13th January , 3 degrees celcius and a cloudy sky with a thin rain, you know like the one which goes right into your clothes.Appart of a few people taking their dogs out (so with a good reason to be out there in the freezing cold) i am the only one coming to take a picture of an illusive sunset. Scared to be taken for a freak, by taking out my camera to shoot the clouds, i walk to the top, like if i was doing it everyday : taking a shortcut to home. Once there, the view is neverthless beautyfull. From the docklands to the London eyes, there is everything. All lightened like a Christmas tree.I take out my camera and start shooting. A view of the wheel and the BT tower attracts my attention. I shoot. I may get a good one after all. But by looking at the pictures, I am just asking to myself what the hell am i doing here? The BT tower looks like a armless scarecrow and the London Eyes... well, it doesn't even appears! My camera is definitely not a formula one, and i have the proof now, it has been made in a time when the wheel wasn't even existing. Whatever, i am in Primrose Hill and it is beautyfull. If you take away the rain, the cold, the freezing wind, ... You just realise you should have come an other day, and preferably between 30th Jun to 31 August. I am not going to tell you about about the way back home. I had to walk to Swiss Cottage station from the London Zoo. By doing this, I can say i have done the high, the lengh and the deepth of Primrose Hill!! Back home I jump on the internet to open my first blog, today Friday 13th january, because i know, it is a sign!!

13_01_06_1625

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
Votre blog est trop belle. J'aime
S
Bon Guillaume faudrait penser a mettre a jour ton blog un de ces jours,la derniere mise a jour date fin janvier 2006.A +
B
j'aime bien le self portrait...
M
...et sous les applaudissements - de Fabrice - bienvenu et longue vie a ce nouveau blog !!! et hop ;-)
F
Coucou man!<br /> J'adore le titre du blog...et c'est a moi que revient l'honneur d'essuyer les platre sur ce blog tout neuf alors Vlan! Good luck dude!<br /> par contre la photo a po l'air de rendre des masses....c'est normal?
macadam cowboy
Publicité
Albums Photos
Publicité